Damn App Store

The Flag That Won't DIE!

When the App Store first opened, it was going to be just like the IOS app store for me. I don’t pay for apps. There isn’t a single app I have any overwhelming need to buy. So, I did like everyone else and downloaded a few free games. one being Minesweeper.

About a week later, the store informed me I have an update available. I downloaded the update. About two days later, it tells me there is an update available. It’s the same update. I finally tried deleting the app using AppCleaner (Great app, gets rid of all the pList files-etc) and app store still thinks I have mine sweeper installed and waiting for an update. I finally broke down and asked for help from the Macworld forums.

I know there is some secret file somewhere I need to find.

By soundguyrob

Leave a Reply

